Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Tulips!

I’m blipping this to record the tulips in my little back yard on March 3!.   Love, love, love tulips so have had a good group in the front of the condo for several years now.   But they bloom in April not March!   (Ive checked the blips the last few years!)  They are a month early!!!!  I think that is spooky!  This wee group is almost all in bloom (3 are close) while the front ones are not too far behind.    The little petals are from the Daphne above which is almost over…..Crazy winter weather!    (used the watercolor filter on the little sony - I like the way it “paints” the bricks.)

Lest you think it’s fully Spring….Was hoping to have a row with my rowing buddy this morning but it was one degree above freezing when I got up!   too cold for us…!   so H and I had a walk instead- up the steps!  In the sunshine, later.  I’m all recovered and he’s a few days behind me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.