FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Tuesday Reflection

A busy and productive work day writing and editing various news stories and preparing for my first review meeting with one of my creative agency clients tomorrow.

Managed to get a lot done and it was refreshing to not be constantly interrupted by Facebook updates now I've uninstalled the app and notifications and retreated from engaging for the time being with the exception of my business Facebook page.

This evening I watched 50 Shades of Grey at the cinema with a friend, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Wonderfully artistic cinematography, great script and brilliant performances from the lead actors. I only ever read a couple of chapters of the book as I thought it poorly written from a literary perspective but the film was a totally different interpretation of essentially a love story interwoven with psychology and intrigue. And as for feminism I disagree with the critics' reviews and saw the lead character as a strong woman that knows her own mind.

The film featured a scene with glider aerobatics which gave me a moment to pause for reflection and tempted me to get in touch with my gliding instructor pal to take him up on the offer of another instructional lesson soon - I haven't been up in 18 months!

The Blip photo today was taken on the day of my first gliding aerobatics experience back in June 2011. The gliding scene in the film reminded me how much aviation makes my heart sing and I find myself reflecting this evening on the experiences - and people - that make me happiest and plan to focus more on them in the coming days, weeks and months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.