FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

The sky's the limit!

Wow, what a day! Super efficient morning churning out PR reports and sub-editing press releases before zipping up to London (again) at lunchtime.

I managed to work all the way up on the train despite getting waves of nausea as I tapped away on the laptop. Computer crashed twice mind you (so frustrating) and I decided that switching to an apple mac from windows is firmly on my urgent priorities list!

Full on update meeting with one of the creative design agencies lasted all afternoon. Lots of exciting product launches coming up with big brands, some big celebs and, hopefully if I do my job properly, some big news stories to boot.

I'm on tenterhooks waiting for approval to issue a big news story this week for a brand so cool that it will change the way we think about products and I just can't wait for the design work to go live to hear the public and press reaction.

The fast-paced funky world of PRing digital comms is so far removed from promoting a 900 year old castle but in a funny way I'm still doing exactly the same thing....planning, negotiating, writing, evaluating. PR is a tool kit of communication skills no matter what you're promoting and I get such a buzz from it even after 18 years!

Buzzing after such a productive work day I managed to escape London just in time for an impromptu family get together and a lovely meal.

Finally at 1am, after travelling to Sussex via London and home to Kent, I made it back to my car at Headcorn train station where 13 hours ago I took this photograph of a Cessna on climb out for a local flight.

It was a beautiful blue sky/fluffy white clouds day and I'd stood on the platform eyes skywards wishing I was up there and felt a little disappointed. But now I look back on my day I know the sky is the limit with so much in the pipeline.

I've discovered a boundless energy thanks to my exciting new freelance projects and I couldn't be happier career-wise (apart from the not sleeping/brain on overdrive side effect). And you know what? I'll be airbourne soon enough to spend my hard earned cash on chasing rainbows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.