A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

In the sky

Today I have just travelled. So has my suitcase. Sadly at this point not quite as far as I have. Me being in Cleveland, Ohio and it being in Chicago. But I have faith it will make it and hopefully before I have to see anyone worky as I don't think these clothes will do another day. Well only with close family members perhaps.

A catalogue of airport mysteries, like being checked on to a connecting flight 5 hours after my original one because the original one was cancelled. But then it wasn't. So I went on the original flight and I think that my bag decided the new sounded more fun. But more fool it, missing out as it did on the comedy announcement, "take off is delayed because the plane has been in the paint shop to be painted in the new colours and part of it has been painted in the wrong colour and we need to check if it's okay to fly." An hour later it turns out it was.

So 17hours later and I'm in my hotel room and hoping when I wake up there will be a note under my door saying my case is here.

On the plus side I did get to watch Birdman and two episodes of the splendid Lucia and Mapp.

And I did time looking out the window of the first flight to see this which I think is possibly some frozen North Atlantic just past Greenland.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.