Falcons

Arabs do take great pride in their falcons. This is a Gyr Falcon, Marian has it on her arm but it's not a very good pic of her so I've cropped it. 

Here in the desert in Dubai, we went to see the touristy camel and falcon experience, which of course is a great photo opportunity. I hoped the sunset would be a bit more dramatic but not tonight. We're a bit tired but there's little to do here but chill (actually there's plenty to do but we're not doing it), there'll be a lot of drinking coffee and chilling by the pool.

This place looks like an old desert fort, it's very nicely done and I suppose it must be very early in the season. I think there are more staff than guests so in one of the smaller restaurants we were a bit over attended! It's a bit of a maze but we started finding our way around until the sun went down and the lights came on and it seems to have all changed.

It's almost 9 o'clock here as I post this but I think our lights are going out very soon. Thank you for your comments, stars and faves on yesterday's. I'm sorry if I was a bit critical of Australia. I don't think you ever get the best impression of a country from its immigration processes. They have a hard job and I wouldn't want to have to do it.

Good night!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.