This one's for Amy

Well, today was frustrating in the darkroom - I made a nice print and a passable liquid emulsion on paper, so decided to try it on a couple of slates. The image appeared beautifully in the developer, but disappeared in the fix. I don't know why, or what I can do about it. But I'll keep trying.
Amy, who's in the HND class, was next door making cyanotypes. I was going to have a go myself, but ran out of time. I went to the bank to find out why my card was being spat out by the ATM (down to my last fiver but it's sorted now and we can eat for the week) and then cycled home, noting on my way how unfriendly most passing cyclists were (I'll save that for another blip).
I had a cup of tea and then I just had to have a go at a cyanotype, using the downstairs toilet as a mini-darkroom with a safe light app downloaded on my tablet - ha! The sun had gone in by now, but I reckoned there must still be a few UV rays around.
So here it is, Amy - my first cyanotype. Hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.