Slow

I had the car in the garage again today - big red letters on the dashboard saying STOP! and a message to say that my brake fluid was low. On Monday the mechanic thought there was nothing wrong but the warning lights came back and today I drove very carefully and slowly back to see him. Walked the 3 miles to college and 3 miles back to be told that the rear driver's side calliper was "peeing brake fluid". Hmmm...

I had forgotten until I saw the "memories" bit on Facebook that yesterday was the 5th anniversary of my bike accident. Everything is back where it should be now - bones healed, teeth straightened and replaced. And surprisingly, a lot of good things came out of it. I learned to knit socks. I began to take photos every day. I was humbled by the goodwill of friends.

Kintsugi repair 
Joining brokenness with gold
Honoring the scars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.