Open up your arms....

And embrace spring yay! Nipped out for a cheeky swim this afternoon at Bingley Baths for a change.  I swam there when I was pregnant, went to mother and baby sessions there, all 3 children had swimming lessons there and learnt to swim there, had school swimming lessons there, we watched Jess swim a mile there when she was 8, I went there for sun beds in the 90s (oh) and continue to intermittently swim there.  It's earmarked for closure by the council - and it's looking a bit pre-loved - I do hope it stays though!  Next to the pool is Myrtle Park - another place of years of fond memories and the crocuses were opening up their arms and high fiving the sun.  And if I'd have waited I'm sure La La and Tinky Winky would have appeared.
Really enjoyed college last night, we chatted about RAW v Jpegs (hmmm still not sure on that) and he recommended to attach a UV filter to your lens - not only for its UV filtration but to protect your actual lens from dust, scratches and dropages - who me!!! So I've got one now:)
We went outside and practiced light trails - great fun - Iso 100, Fstop 11 and started at a 1 second SS working slower.... 
Gutted I can't make next week as off to see The Unthanks - but next week they're off doing pretty night photography patterns and composition - so I will try and practice on my own!  Feel free to email me if you fancy an hour in the evening playing in the streets with your camera! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.