Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Tree and Venus

I decided to go for a walk after tea this evening, with the aim of capturing a shot like this. I have noticed that the sky just after sunset has been going a quite deep inky blue colour before going black and that the trees at the back of my house have been silhouetted. 

I headed out to the meadows at the back of the village and after a brief chat with a dog walker about the birds that she sees I got buzzed by a Buzzard who made a low and slow pass over me, but sadly I couldn't get the camera out quick enough. I saw which tree it had landed in and I stalked up to it, but I couldn't see it anywhere.

I then repositioned myself in a farmers field (with public footpath) and composed this shot and then just waited to see the blues form and Venus (top left of the tree) appeared to finish the shot off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.