Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

World Book Day

Just a quick blip this evening, which happens to be World Book Day, so I thought I would blip some of my favourite books, Devices and Desires by PD James, The Day of the Triffids by John Wyndham, War of the Worlds by HG Wells and Dr No by Ian Fleming.

If I was pushed I would rank War of the Worlds as my favourite book of all time, I was introduced to it by a teacher at primary school when we were listening to the Jeff Wayne Musical version and then we had to write our own script and using keyboards create and record our own musical version. It really caught my imagination at the time. I then went to get a copy of the book from the library to read. I remember having a lot of trouble getting a copy as it was out of print at the time. I have read it many times, and I have also been fortunate to have been to see the Jeff Wayne musical version performed live too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.