Malmö - Bagars Bro

Today we got up early and Jan drove me to the station.  Fortunately we were sleeping in town at RE’s after yhe G&T evening and were able to share a chatty breakfast with the evenings guests.
After that it was a 10 hour trip on the train from mid Sweden to the very south of Sweden, down in the bottom left corner! The snow cover ended a little north of Stockholm.
There was a 10 minute walk from Malmö Central Station to my hotel, which included this rather lovely foot bridge.
I thought Malmö, being so much further south would be warmer than home but this was a mistake. It is the same temperature but a much rawer, damper air which means it feels even colder than than the north.
On the train trip I spent a lot of time looking at Blip, admiring and commenting.  It’s so nice to have time to do that.
So I have now backblipped the rest of my ski trip, the 3, 4, 6, 7, and 8th of February, and now the 1 March here.  Almost up-to-date!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.