Butterfly Dance

She flitted those pearly white wings ever so fast, in front of the flowers, behind the flowers, up in the air, twirling and twirling before giving me this cheeky look. She didn't linger for long before she was off again this time over the fence and far away.

This was a real mission, I didn't realise how quickly these little Cabbage Whites flutter and twirl. I was completely surprised to get her in mid-flight and even with her head looking at me although she is a tad blurry. I thought she stood out beautifully against the darkness of the fence.

Another busy day, this time mall shopping with my mum, walkingS. We both had a list each as long as our arms, well that's what happens when you save things up for a trip to the city. But we got the job done, had some lunch and even continued on to get the groceries but I'm bushed now!

A simple tea tonight, cold meat and coleslaw with some buns, it's far too hot to eat much, 28C today and another couple of hot days to come, no mention of rain - pity!

If you have time check out mum's blip, a lovely bright one from her garden.

Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.