View to the North

Or windows to the South. The road to work - there's where I pad down to catch the No2 in the morning. But this is the evening and my padding is taking me eastwards.To join the crones, including Big John who has come out for his monthly gargle. It shouldn't have been a late one, but for some reason, that just happened.

And so, the road to the north wasn't padded down - I realised I really had to get my WFH sorted out. Yes, yes. Browser updated. Latest java runtime environment installed. No rush into the workplace this morning. Right, back to my ferreting.
Christ, I've got to sign up for that telephone preference service thing. And how come you've got to have a landline anyway to get that Virgin Media package? Maybe I'll get cold called to say I can claim compensation as I shouldn't be forced to take a landline as part of the package. Look, I'm getting distracted. I should have gone into work. No, no, this isn't work time. It's a coffee break. Right, that's over. Where was I? Ah yes, ferreting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.