Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Rootin' Rudy!

Dear Diary,

There was plenty of seeds on the feeding table but Rudy seemed to enjoy rooting around in the snow for fallen seeds.  I throw some seeds on the snow for the Mourning Doves who are ground feeders but the snow yesterday covered them.

This was like a great treasure hunt for Rudy and I've seen Blue Boy, the jay, do the same thing.  I guess we all like to find the unexpected.  We certainly appreciate more the things we work for rather than the things that come easily.  Whatever his reason, Rudy spent several minutes searching for buried treasure seeds!

Enjoying my friends' winter sport and overwhelmingly thankful that today's storm stay south although I feel terrible for my southern neighbors who have to dig out yet again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.