Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

St Saviours Reservoir

This is where a high proportion of our island water is stored. The rest is in various disused quarries, mainly in the north of the island. 

There is a lovely walk all around the reservoir but today I just walked across the dam wall and took a few photographs and then walked down to the coast and along the beach at Vazon.

Once again, I have posted a colour photograph but for those, who like me, prefer black and white have a look here.

Today is the perfect weather for me and if I could choose then every day would be exactly like this. Bright sunshine, with a few clouds for contrast in photographs. Very little wind but fairly cold. I certainly don't want it to be any hotter; 10 degrees celsius is as hot as I like. But maybe some cloudy days so that I can get dramatic skies would be good...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.