Garden centres

One of my friends has been bought a new camera by her son.  She hasn't used a camera very much and was, frankly, rather scared of breaking it.  I wanted her to relax and enjoy it - after all, you can always delete as we all do.

We went for a coffee in the local garden centre and after we had warmed up a bit, we went for a stroll around. I kept snapping - as I do.  She was very hesitant and there was an unfriendly chap (I think he was an employee) who  was looking at her rather unhelpfully.

We moved on a bit and I kept on encouraging her to take photos (It was quiet and nobody could possibly have minded).  Another customer encouraged her too - and she said, when we got back to her home, that it had been helpful.

It's a lovely camera - it can do all sorts of things - but the most important thing is for her to set it to automatic and to enjoy....... let's hope she can.

I rather liked this hellebore - but I could never grow one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.