Blipmeet at Crufts

Emmy  and her wonderful Hazyland Dancing Dogs are at Crufts because she and Hero qualified as the Danish finalists in tomorrow's "International Freestyle."

I went along to the Working Day to see my friends who show Mastiffs and I managed to meet up with Emmy.

She  made the very long walk over to Hall 5 and Ring 31 and introduced Biscuit to the big breed.

It was lovely to see both of them again. Thank you for coming across to see me.

After I'd watched the Dog CC judging, I headed over to the Arena, beyond Hall 1 for the Finals of the UK Heelwork to Music.. I'd seen it on tv, and had become more interested through meeting Emmy and Hero, but this was the first time I'd watched a full event.

The skills, the patience, the careful and creative choreography - all so impressive.  The blip is of the final line up, just before the presentation. The winner was the one second from the right, with a stunning Pirate routine. A close runner up was the one on the far right - a  much more graceful and gentle dance.

A super day.  Thank you, Emmy.

And all the very best for tomorrow.  I'll catch you and Hero on Youtube. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.