See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Oh, Go on then....Show us your Wings

I took hubby's car for an MOT this morning and as I drove past a field  I spied a flock of swans grazing on the young crops (the farmer will not be pleased). I was able to pull over and creep inside the hedge for a shot.....imagine my surprise when amongst them was this beautiful black swan.  I've never even seen one in the flesh (as it were) so it was a huge thrill when I was able to get some lovely shots and the icing on the cake was when he stood up on tippy toes and stretched out his wings for me, what a star he was and what a happy bunny I was ;-)))

MiL UPDATE - it has been a very confusing couple of days as it seems there are two people in the hospital with the same name and the staff keep getting them mixed up so we have had a really tough time getting information on the right lady!!! I think she is doing quite well and it is the other lady who is quite poorly but at this stage I really can't be absolutely sure. Hubby has cancelled a meeting tomorrow and is going to down to find out what is actually happening as we think she could possibly be being discharged.....hopefully that is the case....time will tell :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.