See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Reflections

I became aware of something yesterday that made me feel a bit unsettled.......see what you think.
As a consequence I have made my journal protected. Hopefully it won't  change anything for the people I have regular contact with, please let me know if you find that anything is different.
This incident had prompted at least one person to leave  see here, the discussion is quite interesting. I really don't want to leave Blip and have always been aware that my photos and journal are open to the public to view them, so I have tried to keep personal information to a minimum but when you have contact with nice people on a regular basis it is easy to let your guard down and forget that anyone could be reading what you write. With that in mind I find it quite disconcerting that any journal could end up being published on any web site or even in the newspapers without the author's consent.
As an experiment I put my blip name into a very well known search engine and came up with at least one whole page of links to my journal and profile page, which I found quite surprising.
I will certainly be thinking very carefully about what I write in future, until I feel a bit more confident that it will be confined only to the Polaroidblipfoto web site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.