Views of my world

By rosamund

Moon

Freya commented that the moon was very moon-y tonight, and I suppose she's right.

Took this at 11.30 as the last colours were fading in the sky and the moon made it's way over Dunoon, as I type it is now hanging low over Holy Loch and is a deep orange colour.

I had a very tiring day today, I'm beginning to panic that we stop 4 weeks on Wednesday and there still seems to be so much to do!

Left work feeling drained and wabbit and had to cancel attending a friends 50th party as I just did not feel up to it. I got home quite late after stopping in at Asda to get some things Freya needs for her trip on Sunday. We sat together out on the front step watching the sky change after the sunset until I was too tired and had to head to bed.

Hoping for a quiet day tomorrow just chilling out with the family ahead of Freya's big departure on Sunday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.