Views of my world

By rosamund

Blooming

Had the exact day I hoped for today.

Kids went out with their dad in the morning so I had a nice morning with Carlos, a jaunt to the garden centre for lunch and purchase of some plants, bird food, weedkiller and a squirrel dome!

Noah and I worked on the garden when we got back, he sprayed the gravel with the weedkiller while I planted up the pots with 2 geraniums, 2 dahlias and some french marigolds I bought. I also transplanted Noah's sweet peas which he grew from seed. It was very hot outside so I retreated inside when the work was done.

Freya and I spent the evening together, she was all packed and ready so we attempted to watch Eurovision but I couldn't bear it so we switched off and watched the old Romeo and Juliet movie to put her in the mood for her trip to Verona. It's not often I have an alarm set for 6.45am on a Sunday morning but I might treat myself to a nice early morning walk after I drop her off at the airport.

It's not only my flowers that are blooming, my daughter is developing to be the most amazing, beautiful and talented person. She's a little nervous about tomorrow but I reassured her it's nothing to be scared of , just the start of her greatest adventure to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.