Views of my world

By rosamund

Adventure

There was never really any doubt over what I would blip today.

Freya and I got up early to get her to the airport in time for her big Italian adventure. Neither of us had got much sleep, her with excitement, and me with that anxiety you get when you know it's important you need to get up at an unusual time.

She was worried how we would find the rest of her group but as soon as we got into Glasgow Airport we saw a big huddle of blue hoodies and I realised how sensible the trip hoodies are. The teachers had it all under control and everyone seemed to gather and check in without a hitch.

I got my last hug for a week then it was time for me to suck it up and leave. I'll not deny I had a lump on my throat as I walked away, but what helped me was the fact that Freya never looked back, she was ready for her adventure to begin and embrace all the excitement that the next 7 days has in store.

I took my time heading home, stopping off at Newark Castle and Coronation Park in Port Glasgow for some photos which I have put in my blip folio because even the best shots could not beat my beautiful girl to be today's journal entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.