Views of my world

By rosamund

Freckles

It was slightly cooler as I sat out on the step tonight watching the sunset. The sky looked lovely but I didn't really want to blip just another lovely sunset.

Fortunately Noah came out to say good night and turned to me with a lovely smile as soon as his senses detected my camera being pointed at him.

He's really enjoying the nice weather and getting out on his bike to hang out with his pals. His freckles are really coming out this year, I love the way it looks. He's missing his big sister but they had a brief chat when she phoned to say goodnight.

She's having a ball, as predicted by you all, today was Gardaland theme park , tomorrow - Verona. The house is strangely quiet without her but Noah is being helpful and attentive and ensuring I have a steady supply of hugs.

It seems this is the summer for them both to take a big step, he has started counting down his days in Primary school before the holidays, after which he will start High School! He has a transition meeting tomorrow and induction days next week so hopefully he will be looking forward to it and his worries will be put to rest.

When did my babies get so old?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.