Views of my world

By rosamund

Mirror

I was chasing the sunset down the M8 tonight as it was our Induction night for new families and I didn't leave the nursery until almost 8.30pm. Fortunately the sky was quite obliging when I reached Newark Castle and I caught this nice view.

Induction night is always tiring but rewarding as the new parents, and lots of returning ones, get to know the nursery and the staff get to show off all their wonderful work. I'm a very proud head teacher tonight.

I was a bit concerned this morning when I received a text from Freya saying don't worry about the earthquake, we're all fine. You can imagine my delight! I have spoken to her and they only experienced a bit of noise and a wee shoogle but she missed the whole thing as she was in the loo at the time and flushed just as it happened so was blissfully unaware!

She had a lovely day in Verona and was gushing lots about Juliet etc etc so I'm looking forward to seeing all her pictures when she gets back.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.