Views of my world

By rosamund

Sails

Only a few boats from the yacht club ventured out this Wednesday evening as the change in the weather finally took hold. Thankfully those that did had up nice colourful sails so although, like photo trek, I struggled to get a sharp shot, at least there's a splash of colour.

I had an eventful day at work which was quite exhausting, and that was without me being involved in our Kings and Queens jubilee banquet! I did wear red, white and blue, and wore my tiara all day, even when I stopped in at Tesco at this morning. You don't see that every day in Barrhead!

Noah and Carlos were watching Star Trek Next Generation after dinner and I actually fell asleep! Had a wee burst of energy though as my article which I have been waiting 2 months to share online since publication in hard copy, finally hit the education Scotland website. It has been a long journey to get to this point, it started almost 6 years ago on a tiny wee island, with a very special group of people and with the inspiration and devotion of another very special person has come to fruition in our nursery.

Although I didn't feel it all day long (thanks to a range of visitors) I go to bed once again, a very proud head teacher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.