Cornered

It's been a grey and windy day here today and the most exciting thing I have done so far is for for a swim this afternoon at the gym.  They have two flags outside the gym so I thought I'd show you just how grey and windy it has been.

Work this morning was hard going with Y12 students attempting to write coursework on Taming of the Shrew.  It's so refreshing when some of them hand in a quality piece of work first time!  It's so wearing when you don't know where to start with a student who seems to have ignored every bit of advice you've ever given them!

BUT Y13 did a more creative piece yesterday writing a version of The Erl-King story in the style adopted by Emily Bronte in Wuthering Heights  AND one of the lads did the most stupendous piece of writing it has been my pleasure to read in a very very long time.  I wish I could claim some credit but I don't believe you can teach something like that - you can only give the opportunity for it to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.