TMac

By TMac

Miss Maudie

"Mockingbirds don't do one thing but make music for us to enjoy. They don't eat up people's gardens, don't nest in corncribs, they don't do one thing but sing their hearts out for us. That's why it's a sin to kill a mockingbird."  
~ Miss Maudie Atkinson, To Kill a Mockingbird ~

World Book Day today. Niamh was going to go as Scout Finch but she wanted to be a bit more ladylike so elected to be the wonderful Miss Maudie Atkinson. If more girls had ladies like her to keep them right the world would be a better place!
The copy of To Kill A Mockingbird that Niamh is reading is one of my most treasured possessions. It is a school copy from my Higher English class in 1985! 
My Higher English teacher gave me it to keep. It's a bit quirky as the cover is back to front and upside down.
He also gave me an anthology of Robert Frost poems which got lost somewhere in a student flat move one year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.