World Book Day

Today is World Book Day and the highlight of my own day (just about the only one) was getting notification of a tweet in respect to my own book. I need all the reminding I can get at the moment that I am, at heart, a writer, so I felt incredibly grateful for this encouragement.

I thought I'd celebrate the day in question by grabbing a few books quickly from my shelves, pretending that I had to save the ones most precious to me. Impossible, of course, and really quite random, but these are those that got selected. They all have great significance as either influential, fascinating or just plain enjoyable. Most of these are classics, although a few are quite obscure and I doubt whether many of you will have come across them before - especially one in particular!

How many of these have you read yourself. I wonder which of you out there is my biblio-soulmate?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.