Double Act

Some fine tatoos

It's been another manic day. I cycled in this morning by my hilly moorland route and cycled back on the main roads tonight. In between was a 12 hour day at the computer with just a very short break for lunch.

I think when I'm pressed for time I become a little bolder with my photography. I might not have approached Gav and Gray here on another day. When they introduced themselves, with their alliterated names, I asked if they were a double act. They quite liked that notion. When I talked of the great characters that I meet around Market Square they were quick to point out that they were very much part of that cast. I would have liked to talk longer but after finishing their fags they seemed keen to return inside. I'm going to have to find time one day to actually go inside this pub cum social club myself (avoiding the frequent raucous karaoke nights). Should be good for some stories.

I never got to my bath last night. It's a good thing I have my own office! I'm reversing the order tonight then ... with a promise to those who worry about me that I won't forget to eat! Thanks again to all of you who are still popping by despite my total lack of reciprocity. I really appreciate it. I've now got a new plan to get away in a few weeks time and not getting everything done by then is simply not an option. I run the risk of being ex-communicated if I blob once more. And that is something which I cannot countenance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.