Looming

Looming Large

I've necessarily had tunnel vision this last week, focussing on going live with our new client. It was going well enough this afternoon to look up and take in the bigger picture of things. I kind of wish I hadn't. To see all that's looming up was rather daunting.

This is a kind of autobiographical shot then, taken on a short lunchtime run along the canal to Hirst Wood and back. I found my moment of magic! I know that there is still time for the winter we haven't yet had to arrive but if felt positively spring like today. On a clear night with a beautiful crescent moon hanging in the sky, I enjoyed a ride back on the bike so at least I've got my training in today. It's now almost 10pm and a bath and dinner beckon. I think I'll get some food first in case I fall asleep in the bath again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.