Unsung Heroes

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #121

We went live rather quietly today, with no real problems - except for the client requesting an urgent and, to them, vitally important enhancement. I'm still working on that. It has to be delivered before the next unit comes on stream tomorrow. The pressure is still on for just a bit longer.

Today has not been a magical day. But it's not been a nightmare either - just long and rather tedious. I was in the office for 7.15am, which felt very early to me. It always comes as a surprise to see so many people about at that kind of ungodly hour. John and Tracy here had already been working for a while and were taking their first break.

Rather than moan about my day then, I thought I'd dedicate my blip tonight to the unsung heroes of our society, the people who keep things ticking behind the scenes, mending and maintaining and cleaning, vital jobs that we tend to take very much for granted. I see John pretty much every day keeping Market Square free of litter. He has a smile for everybody. And I've never seen him be anything but cheerful!

PS I'm so sorry to have to once again blip and run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.