Flower Friday ...........

 ............ tulips up close.
The colouration on these always make me think of rhubarb and custard (yummy!)

I actually remembered my  own challenge this week - am not sure if I am supposed to be awarding stars and hearts for my favourites of those who have joined in .... this is what the other challenges/setters do ..... to be honest I didn't think this would catch on but quite a few people seem to be "doing" it - thank you so much for that.

If you would like to join in then please just tag your entry  flowerfriday  .... it can be any flower, any way, in the garden, in a vase, solo, dead or alive, a bud, a full bloom, dried, in a bunch - whatever takes your fancy as long as it's a flower.
I will endeavour to look at them all and sprinkle some love around ..... 

Talking of thanks (as we were) - a big thank you for the great comments you left me yesterday on the MonoMonday 'Wild West in Lincolnshire' entry in my journal  :-))


Scooting off on a "mission" in an hour or so - it should have been yesterday but got postponed ...... my colleague is not the most forthcoming (I'm being polite here) so I'm hoping he's in a good mood!!

TGIF

~ Anni ~

Saucy Smile of the Day

A ninety year old man goes to see his doctor and asks: 
 "Can you give me something to lower my sex drive, please? "
The doctor looks amazed and replies:
 " At your age I would have thought that sex is all in your mind "
 " It is " agrees the old man " that's why I want it lowered!! "




:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.