fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Basking in the Sunshine

This female mallard was thoroughly soaking up the rays of a glorious Seattle March morning!  She wasn't daunted by our presence as I moved closer in for the "shoot".  She seemed quite unperturbed by my clicking away and exuded a sense that she knew she was really the one in control of the moment here.  

My friend and I had a lovely walk at the Kubota gardens before we stopped to pick up some drinks to bring back to our partners who awaited back at our homes.  Big R and I were getting much much needed carpet replaced and so I stayed away while that was going on...then I returned so he had a chance to escape.  Finally after an all day laying of the new pad and carpet it was done....friends came to help put some furniture back and we could "bask " in our rays of happiness at the nice soft new carpet.  We got pizza and drinks for the dear pals who helped up!  Tomorrow we'll put more things back and then on to the coast early Sat. for an overnighter with the kids at the ocean!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.