fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

For Our German Blipper Doris!

This is a local beloved German Deli that's been here in Bellevue for 41 years. It recently--last spring--was forced to move as the place it was located had been bought out. All the stores in the Lake Hills Shopping Center were demolished. Some relocated and some didn't continue on. Fortunately for us, Liebchen Deli did relocate and I stopped there for a take out lunch today--1/2 sandwich and soup for 6.65! It's a little gathering spot for the local German community too. I've loved this place for years and pick up rye bread here all the time. I thought of fellow blipper Elwetrirsches Welt when I was here today.

Back into the warm water pool for an hour swim for the first time in over a week---my swimmers ear all healed up! Had two apt. for leg, foot and arm today and then met my friend later to romp the dogs out in Duvall. Rainy, sunny and rainy..what a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.