WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Garage

It's a bit late for Derelict Thursday, but a late night means I'm backblipping. I've blipped this old garage before, but it was a long time ago. I like the care that's gone into the joinery and paintwork.

We invited neighbours round for supper -- a simple meal of pot-roasted chicken and veg, roast spuds, salad, cheese, cheesecake, and optional chocolate cake (new recipe, a test run for choir practice). The chicken was excellent -- I have blogged it. We introduced our neighbour L to Cheddar cheese after finding a neglected bit that had been forgotten in the fridge for weeks. The maturing had improved it, and she kept nibbling more bits of it.

I received the quote for my poor broken Nikon. 180 euros -- could be worse I suppose, and it's cheaper than a new camera. "Appareil très poussiéreux" said the comments on the quotation ::blush:: So they'll clean it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.