Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fading Hyacinth

Friday is bin collection day so I had to throw out the dying flowers, but before I did I took some photos of the fading hyacinth and tulips. I always clear out the fridge of spoilt food into the recycling bin - at least having a weekly collection makes sure this is done regularly, so no mouldy cheese about to slide off the shelf in my fridge!

I am going up to London to meet some friends - mothers from Luke's school year - so it will be lovely to see them again and catch up on the news of our ever-growing-up boys.

I then have some time to kill in London as it is not worth getting the train home again, as tonight Gavin and I have a big treat as we are going to see Die Zauberflöte at the Royal Opera House. Strangely enough I have never seen it before, despite it being one of the very popular and 'easy to watch' operas.

Tomorrow the forecast is for sunshine and warmer weather, what a change that will be when watching Thomas' hockey match!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.