Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Claire

I offered to help two friends of mine learn the basics of photography - things that most of us are so familiar with, like the exposure triangle and the rules of composition (and when to break them). The average person does not know much about photography and yet these days in this digital age so many people own a camera. We had a fun morning with me explaining the basics of aperture v shutter and ISO settings, and then went out into the garden to practice the different effects of shooting with different aperture settings. I am no expert, but this basic stuff is very familiar to us blippers by now.

So while my one friend was practicing some portrait shots of my other friend, I quickly took this shot of Claire - we were laughing at ourselves posing and working out the 'best look' - so here is Claire having a laugh about it all.

I went to book club last night and luckily I had previously read the chosen book, as I am halfway through another book, The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt (one of my favourite authors). I am enjoying it so much I cannot put it down - which is a good thing as it is a rather long read at about 900 pages and on the Kindle it takes forever to notch up those percentages read...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.