The Wild Wild West

By Beedoesthis

Swirling

Sands of Whitehaven beach.

Today's task was to go to the beach. And there we were by 9.30am. Annoyingly, some other people had the same idea, to the extent that at one point I had to move from my shady spot due to an influx of Japanese plinking themselves two inches from me. I thought that only happened on UK beaches?

Mind you, shade was in short supply, and given that I am currently slathered in aftersun a different shade to normal, not easy to find.

What was missing from this photo were all the people dressed in black, like something out of a nineteen eighty-four type scenario. Nothing more sinister than stinger suits however. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, courtesy of the Australian Navy I am in Queensland in stinger and sticky season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.