An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Not a Red Balloon...

Apparently this is my 1460th Blip.   
 
It's not, however, my 4 year Blip Anniversary (that falls on 1st April.  How apt ;-)) because in the roll out of the new, improved, Polaroid Blip hahahahahaha  Blip Central lumped my archive blips (blips I uploaded that are dated before the date I started blipping, if you follow me :-)) with the rest of my blips, totally skewing my journal.   This stupid decision by blip central also means that every time any of us archive blips, our blip anniversary date changes.  Sooooo stupid!
 
So, I am going to save my big celebration until the correct date of April 1st.  
 
That said, however, 1460 blips is not to be sniffed at and never needing much excuse to celebrate, I shall pause for a moment to say woo ho, go me!   ;-)))
 
Please don't let my disgruntledness (think I may have invented a new word there) with Blip Central fool you into thinking I don't enjoy my time here, because I do, as much as I ever did and it's all thanks to you my Blip Pals and your wonderful journals and the time we get to spend in each other's company (both on line and in some cases in real life too :-))) 
 
 It's always a pleasure to visit you and have you visit me, wherever we are in the world.   That is so special and definitely worth celebrating xxx
 
Decided to do another water drip shot today.  (It wouldn't let me upload the original.  Had to resize it!  Grrrr)  This is the last water drip shot I plan to blip till I get my new kit up and running.  All being well, I will blip another one on my proper blip anniversary using my kit, so I have a few weeks to practice :-)
 

Chin up chucks….the weekend has landed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.