An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The North Wind Shall Blow...

So what happened to the 17 degrees and wall to wall sunshine the weatherman promised for today.  I should have known better than to listen.  *packs bikini and factor 50 away again*

It has been blowing a gale here for four solid days and nights.  And I mean really blowing.  Massive gusts of wind that take me by surprise and scare me slightly.   And it's been breezy outside too!  hahahahahaha


Friends Eileen and Michael popped in for lunch.  They're on a two day break in Perthshire, staying in a B&B in a lovely room with a massive bed except the head end of the bed is in the window recess (and can't be moved).  After trying and failing to keep her head and shoulders warm, Eileen gave up and ended up sleeping with her head at the bottom of the bed.  That confused Michael when he woke up this morning.  :-))

This little leaf was blown in with them this afternoon and since I didn't plan on going out, it got blipped.

Lazy evening planned.  Beef stir fry for dinner then feet up and telly.  Rock n roll!  :-))

PS Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my (Non) Blipday Blip yesterday.  I appreciate every single one xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.