An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Droopy...

Set my alarm for 7.30 then switched it off instead of pressing snooze.  Next thing I knew it was 10.30!   Was going to rush about then thought stuff it!  Why am I rushing?   It just means less chores will get done today, hey ho!

Alan looked at me defiantly as I brandished his antibiotic at lunch time.  Mouth firmly closed again but I'm a fast learner and rather than the half hour struggle like the other day, I simply used the ear trick again and told him if he took his medicine I'd tickle his ear.   Med swallowed in the blink of an eye.  Thankfully the last dose should be tonight.

It's 4pm and I'm just about to have my lunch (breakfast was at midday! :-) so it's a lazy blip of my Mother's Day tulips.   I was going to hang on and see if I could get a blip of the Northern Lights this evening after last night's great display (supposed to be happening again tonight) but don't imagine I'd get a clear shot even if they do return.   If I do I'll add it as an extra.

Now, sandwich or soup.  Decisions, decisions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.