An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Best Laid Plans...

The plan had been to get up early, have breakfast and head out for the day, just the three of us.  A wee family day where we'd get in the car and go where the mood took us.  I would take my camera and get some amazing ever the optimist landscape shots then we would stop somewhere cosy and welcoming and have coffee and cake.   It was also supposed to be a beautiful, blue sky day.

The reality was slightly different.

Got to bed a 12.45am after a night of watching fairly rubbish telly.  Woke at 2.00am and that was me, wide awake till 4.00am.  Dozed off again but woke at 5.30am for another hour and a bit then finally fell into a deep sleep just after 7.00am.

I didn't hear David getting up and as a result, slept till 11.30am!  By the time I dragged myself out of bed, got showered, dressed and gave Alan lunch, it was after 2.00pm, Alan wanted to watch TV, David felt crappy and had a headache and it was dull, freezing and chucking down hailstones outside.

Instead we stayed in and have had a fairly lazy day with coffee and homemade pancakes.  It brightened up just after 5.00pm so David sneaked out to the garden for half an hour at the golf net and I sneaked out for 5 minutes (all my freezing hands could manage) to grab a few shots of my little clump of snowdrops.  I thought I had my macro lens on the camera but I only realised when I got there it was my 50mm.  Oh well.

In other news, David helped me put my water drop kit together and it is safe to say I haven't a clue where the hell to start with it.  I've looked at a You tube tutorial and it would appear there are loads of other bits of kit I need to make it work properly.   Hmmm...this may get put on the back burner for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.