An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lily the Pink...

Or in this case, Lily the Mono ;-)

The lilies in the vase on my hall table were a gift.  After a few days resting and drinking (lots) they have opened up into the most beautiful, bright pink stars and they lift my spirits every time I pass them.  Their glorious perfume fills the hall and everyone who comes into the house or just comes to the door (even two delivery men this morning) comment on how amazing they are.   I am sure they will be blipped again.

Busy day gearing up for a busy week.   I have cleared the top of my desk apart from one corner that I will tackle once I've uploaded this.  I've phoned Alan's pal Andrew's mum to make arrangements for Thursday night (Alan and Andrew are off to see McBusted then Andrew's coming back to stay the night here), I've arranged to meet friends for lunch next week, final arrangements have been made for this Saturday's gin tasting at a pub in Edinburgh followed by a sleepover at a friend's.

What I haven't done is tell Alan that his first swimming session since before Christmas, scheduled for this Thursday, has been cancelled due to problems with the pool.   That's not going to do gown well.   Maybe I'll leave that one for David!   ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.