An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fore!

This morning I had my annual MOT at the health centre, which meant the morning routine, including getting food into Alan, was done and dusted by 11.00am, effectively meaning the rest of the day is my own.

Wish we could be as organised every morning!

Health check done, I took advantage of the fine day and headed out with my camera.  Ended up at Gleneagles and couldn't resist a shot of the 18th green of the PGA Course with Glendevon in the background.

Lots of repair work happening on and around the course, after the hard knocks it received during the Ryder Cup.  It's amazing how much stuffing is knocked out a course during a big tournament.   It will keep the green keepers buy for a long time to come.   David is playing this course for the first time on Easter Sunday and is quaking slightly at the prospect.   

I feel so much better after some fresh air and sunshine.  Good to see the back of last night's storm.  The wind was wild!

Time for a hot choc before Alan gets back from Boccia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.