An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blue Moon...

Third builder visited this morning to look over the site of the extension and ask questions.  We were impressed with him too.  The tenders have to be in by Monday and then it will all become real.

This afternoon David, Alan and Ed were test driving a new wheelchair accessible car for Alan.  It's much smaller than the one we currently have, which is great for going on holiday as it carries all the extra stuff we need to take, but for everyday use it's far too big.

All three were impressed with the new car (I've forgotten what make and model it is!  Doh!) so I think we're going with it.

As dinner was being prepared this evening I noticed this sky out the kitchen window and grabbed the camera.  It was much more dramatic than this but this will have to do :-))

I'm not saying we use our dining room infrequently but the table has been covered in the Christmas decs that were up in there and in the hall, since we took them down!  We finally went in there tonight and got them all packed away.  Took all of 20 mins so no idea why it's taken us so long!  I suppose out of sight, out of mind.

Or perhaps it's because I'm the Queen of Procrastination ;-)

Just finishing off tomorrow's Tesco order.  Friends coming for lunch on Saturday and I think I've ordered every Easter treat imaginable!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.