An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Early Night...

Well today has gone by in a bit of a whirl.  

Was up extra early as the joiner was coming back this morning at 8am to finish flooring the loft.  He was right on time.   Alan continue to sleep through the banging and drilling.  Typical teenager!

Tesco delivery arrived at 9.15 and shopping was put away by 9.45.   Chores done and washing machine churning away by 11.00am.   Alan wasn't keen to eat lunch and was a bit glum so back to the docs tomorrow to check that his chest infection has cleared properly.

Agnes arrived for lunch at 12.30 and brought a homemade carrot cake that was still warm from the oven.  By the time we'd eaten lunch and chatted it was cool enough to ice and enjoy with a cuppa.

The joiner was finished in the loft by 2pm and Ed and Alan headed off out on an adventure so Agnes and I headed to Sterling furniture showroom in Tillicoultry as Agnes wants to completely re-vamp her living room, starting from scratch.   

After looking at many sofas (none of which matched her vision) we sat down on a rather nice (and very comfy) grey sofa to catch our breath.   We only realised we'd been sitting there chatting for rather a long time when the security man came up and offered us a cup of tea!  Cheeky!  He then joined in the conversation and we ended up sitting there even longer.

Home in time for more chat (Ag and I really can talk for Scotland) before making Alan's dinner, then our dinner, then catching up with another friend online.

And that was a fairly ordinary day in my ordinary life :-))

I would like to thank you all for your wonderful comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip of Alan & David.  You are all so lovely and made me get grit in my eye :)  .

I will reply to you all but after my busy day, my eyes are heavy and I feel as droopy as some of my mother's day tulips so I'm conceding defeat and having an early night.  


Sweet dreams blip pals :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.