RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

New Mug

The handle on the mug I have been using for my morning coffee broke the other day (the latest in rash of breakages lately). While I am generally opposed to change, when forced I make the most of it - such as digging out this mug (credit to my wife actually) my daughter made on her first solo trip way back when she was nine. We put her on a plane in Seattle and she got off at my sister's in Louisville, where she spent a week. During her visit she custom designed this Louisville Stoneware mug and gave it to me on her return. Even back then, before I retired to the beach, I was known for wearing flip flops as that is what my daughter chose as her decorative items. It is one of the few mementos we kept as we cleaned out our house when we moved south and now it will serve as a nice remembrance as I sip my coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.