Northern Exposure

By Northern

Busted!

Take a photo that sums up your day - that's what we all do isn't it?

Well this one sums up mine nicely.

A  day of everything that could go wrong, going wrong. Fair enough none of it was too awful, nobody was harmed or upset, just irritation and frustration. (Although one thing did go very right so I'll not moan too much.)

As the day drew to a close I realised I wasn't going to get out to take a beautiful picture of our landscape... nae sun, nae blue skies, nae time to go looking for anything interesting to photo. So I decided as it was my blipday I'd use one of the many balloons that are cluttering up corners of the house and go for the traditional red balloon celebration pic.

Only problem? Balloons, high winds and barbed wire don't mix. POP!

Thankfully no one was around to see a madwoman lying in the middle of the road laughing hysterically at a burst balloon tied to a fence!

Cheers to blip for the last 8 years, 2000 pics and justification for insane behaviour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.