Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Bars

I spotted this shot on the way to the bus stop this morning for what turned out to be an odd day.

For some reason I had the urge to go to Kensington Palace this morning. I have no idea what possessed me because on show was 'The last debutante', a rather sparce production about coming out in the 1950's. Each room was decked in pink with it's own particular room fragrance (mostly smelling like Estee Lauder white Linen).

What amused me the most were the helpful phoenetic pronunciations written below familiar terms such as "deb-z di-lahyt" and "thuh see-z-uhn".

Back to the real world, I then shoot a family of three in Hendon, returning to the London College of Fashion for the EDO debate about who needs who, magazines or the internet.

This turned into largely a panel debate about how great the internet is by a group of black suited forty-something men who were roundly dressed down for not correctly addressing the argument by a formidable Felicity Green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.