Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Willesden

Late entry here, I substituted it from one I posted earlier.

I'm on the way to my second shoot of the day which is out in Totteridge (yo sat nav!).

I've been booked to photograph a guy outide his house and I'm 90% sure it will be pitch dark by the time I get there... so a nice challenge.

I loved the dusk sky and the shape of the clouds, so I stopped the car, much to the irritation of commuters and took a few pictures. The fence feels like containment, Willesden is the first bit of suburbia, north from where I live and feels fenced off from central London.

My shoot was indeed conducted in pitch dark with a five second exposure and fill-in flash.
It's a good job I've tested that one out before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.